There are three types of calls a batsman can make:

1)  'Yes' means run and generally this call should be trusted.

2)  'No' means don’t run.

3) 'Wait' means not quite sure yet and another call will follow.

Commonly shots in front of the wicket are the striker’s call. Shots behind the wicket are the non striker's call. Where there are multiple runs, it is the batsman’s call who is running to the danger end or where the incoming throw will likely finish. 

Ready to up your game?

Are you a player or coach and want to get started today?

Subscribe Now

Or do you represent a school or club?

Contact Us